Isle of Wight Cupcake Competition

5 Jun

So on Sunday I took part in a cupcake competition on the Isle of Wight which was hosted by Di Jones of the Isle of Wight Cupcake Challenge. It was a lovely afternoon/evening (including a quiz), I met some lovely bakers and even got some homemade truffles to take home!

Sadly I didn’t win with my cupcakes but lots of fellow bakers asked if I had decorated the cupcakes myself, someone even asked if I was a professional cake decorator!!! Which is more praise than winning, especially as I would like to pursue this as a career.

The theme was Summer, I chose to do 4 designs all symbolising summer. My favourite muffins and those I am most proud of are my rose petal cupcakes, these were so much fun to do (seconded by my picnic ones :p) .

I wanted to share these with all of you so here they are, I hope you like them as much as I enjoyed making them 🙂

Picnic_BasketBeach_SceneRose_Petals

Leave a Reply

